Term Dates

2017-18 Calendar

Term 1

Return to school              INSET DAY Friday 1 Sept 2017

Monday 4 Sept 2017 (Children start)

Half term                           Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

INSET DAY  Monday 30 October 2017

Children return                Tuesday 31 October 2017

Break up for Christmas   Tuesday 19 December 2017

INSET DAY Wednesday 20 December 2017

Term 2

Return to school              INSET DAY Tuesday 2 January 2018

Wednesday 3 January 2018 (Children start)

Half term                           Monday 19 February – Friday 23 February 2018

Return to school              Monday 26 February 2018

Break up for Easter          Thursday 29 March 2018

Term 3

Return to school              Monday 9 April 2018

INSET DAY Friday 4 May 2018

Bank Holiday                    Monday 7 May 2018

Break up for Whit            Friday May 25 2018

Whit half term                  Monday 28 May – Friday 8 June 2018

Return to school               Monday 11 June 2018

Break up for summer       Wednesday 18 July 2017

190 days for children

INSET days – Children do not attend school on INSET days – they are for staff training only. INSETs highlighted in blue.